NLDline

Etc.

Applying, Schools
College Board online WWW.collegeboard.org
Automobile Pricing
Edmonds WWW.edmund.com
Carsmart WWW.carsmart.com
Autovantage WWW.cuc.com/ctg/cgi-bin/auto/home
Carpoint WWW.carpoint.msn.com
Kelly Blue Book WWW.kbb.com
Auto-by-tel WWW.autobytel.com/
Cards of all Types and Digital Photography
http://www.startingpage.com/html/greeting_cards.htm
WWW.marlo.com
WWW.bluemountain.com/
WWW.cardcentral.net
WWW.123greetings.com/
WWW.greetingsonline.com/
WWW.messagemates/index.asp?
WWW.mypostcards.com
WWW.hallmark.com
WWW.valentine.infospace.com
WWW.zing.com/
WWW.acdsee.com
WWW.cerious.com
chat rooms, letters+egreetings WWW.egreetings.com
Colleges - Preparation
Sat, Gre, Tests WWW.petersons.com
Comparing Schools WWW.collegeview.com
Cool, Strange and Natural Web Sites
Techno-rich-Fun WWW.cnet.com
For News Junkies WWW.pointcast.com
Nifty Ideas on anything WWW.learn2.com
Stats, Scores, Stories WWW.espn.sportzone.com
Quirky smart site WWW.feedmag.com
Radio on your PC WWW.audionet.com
Driving Directions
WWW.maps.yahoo.com
WWW.mapquest.com
Finding People on the Net
Look up a Person WWW.theultimates.com
http://alpha.acast.nova.edu/phone.html
Classmates throughout the country WWW.classmates.com
People Search WWW.whowhere.com
Flights Airline Travel
WWW.smarterliving.com
WWW.flifo.com
WWW.farefinder.com
WWW.travelocity.com
WWW.bestfares.com
WWW.reservationdesk.com
WWW.previewtravel.com
(Have to register) WWW.flightdiscount.com
WWW.biztravel.com
WWW.flymetrojet.com
WWW.Tvlink.com/welcome.htm
Flights and trip savings WWW.travelzoo.com
Ticket Auction WWW.priceline.com
Realtime Flight tracking http://flight.thetrip.com/flightstatus
Check before leaving the house WWW.henricson.se/mats/upl
Freebies and Auctions
Auction Web site. WWW.ebay.com
Sotheby's WWW.SOTHEBYS.COM
Games,samples, Demos http://206.216.40.113/free_offer
Nearly Free Software WWW.shareware.com
All kinds of free stuff WWW.thefreesite.com
Move over Jeopardy WWW.berzerk.com
Game Demos WWW.dailydemo.com
Web auctions WWW.webauction.com
WWW.webstakes.com
Screen Savers WWW.webshots.com/homepage.html
Games WWW.gamecenter.com
WWW.funschool.com
Gardening
Problem Solving & Ortho Plant Encyclopedia WWW.gardening.com
The Garden Gate WWW.prairinet.org/ag/garden/homepage.htm
Virtual Garden WWW.pathfinder.com/vg
Earl the Yard-care Answer Guy WWW.yardcare.com
The Armchair Gardener http://armchairgardener.com/
Gardenweb WWW.gardenweb.com
Genealogy
WWW.cindislist.com
WWW.First.com/fu/tmaps.html
WWW.census.gov/ftp/pubgenealogy/www/
WWW.connect-time.com/jan1998/Cover0.html
WWW.genealogy.org/~paf
National Geneaology Site WWW.ngsgenealogy.org
Internet Basics
Learning the Net WWW.learnthenet.com
Internet Terms  
WWW.netlingo.com
Browsing the Web WWW.members.iquest.net/~Mjdecap/beginrs.htm
Internet Reference WWW.refdesk.com/
Internet Service WWW.pcworld.com/interactive/isps/
Job Hunting
WWW.monsterboard.com
WWW.headhunter.net
Government WWW.ajb.dni.us/
Jobs anywhere WWWcareerpath.com/index.html
WWW.coolworks.com
WWW.carreers.org/
WWW.newspapers.com
Job Hunting WWW.dbm.com/jobguide
Decide what to do WWW.citysearch.com
Jobs WWW.monster
Research Employers WWW.hoovers.com
Jokes
E Mail Jokes WWW.criscom/~Dcashman/humor
Trash Jokes and Other Crazy Stuff WWW.min.net/~dogbyte
Political Humor WWW.theonionhttp://WWW.theonion.com.com
WWW.laugh-of-the-day.com
WWW.tcmr.com
www.thedoormagazine.com
Maps and Driving
Best Scenic Drives WWW.byways.org
Speedtraps WWW.nashville.net/speedtrap
Wacky side trips WWW.roadsideamerica.com
Best Greasy Spoon WWW.astro.princeton.edu/~goldberg/
Disney's Animal Park WWW.animalkingdom.com
WWW.mapsonus.com
WWW.mapquest.com
WWW.mapblast.com
Money
Stocks and Mutual funds Investing WWW.stockstowatch.com
WWW.stockstowatch2.com
WWW.pathfinder.com/fortune
WWW.goodmoney.com
Co-Op America WWW.coopamerica.org
Highest CD rates WWW.bankrate.com
EE Bonds WWW.savingsbonds.gov
U.S. Treas. Securities WWW.Bonds-online.com
Stock Market News WWW.thestreet.com
Quicken Stock Search WWW.quicken.com/investments/stocks/search
Amusing Stock Ideas WWW.fool.com
Medical Information
Columbia Education http://cpmcnet.columbia.edu/texts/guide
Mayo Health WWW.mayohealth.org
American Medical WWW.ama-assn.org
Kiplinger WWW.kiplinger.com
Pub Med WWW.ncbi.nim.nih.gov/pubmed
BH&G Cold and Flu Guide WWW.bhglive.com/health/coldflu.html
Family Medicine http://mir.med.ucalgary.ca:70/1/family
WWW.ncbi.nim.nih
WWW.bewell.com
http://www.worldnethealth.com/
WWW.intelihealth.com
(signup to subscribe) Medical search
Medical Search WWW.medscape.com
Drug Index WWW.rxlist.com
Organizing
WWW.OrganizingMatters.com
WWW.organizedtimes.com
WWW.isquare.com/crlink.htm
WWW.loska.com/successconnection/chat.html
People locator - Yellow pages info
Bigfoot Directory WWW.bigfoot.com
Bigfoot Advanced WWW.bigfoot.com/run?FN=
FD_SEARCH_ADVANCED
Hotmail WWW.hotmail.com
The Informant WWW.informant.dartmouth.edu
Reference and Research
Kennedy Space Center WWW.ksc.nasa.gov/ksc.html
Nasa Home Page WWW.gsfc.nasa.gov/nasa_homepage.html
Intelligence Resource WWW.fas.org/irp
Universe-space science WWW.windows.umich.edu
Research it WWW.iTools.com/research-it
UFO Black Vault WWW.blackvault.com/
Scientific Phenomena WWW.knowledge.co.uk/frontiers/sfonline.htm
Websters Dictionary WWW.m-w.com
Old Farmers Almanac WWW.almanac.com
Atlas of the World http://cliffie.nosc.mil/~natlas/atlas
Ask a NASA scientist http://imagine.gfsc.nasa.gov/docs/ask_an_astronomer.html
Britannica Online WWW.eb.com/
Britannica Internet Guide WWW.ebigcom
CIA World Fact Book WWW.odci.gov/cia/publications/factbook/index.html
National Geographic WWW.nationalgeographic.com
Better Business Bureau WWW.bbbonline.org
Internal Revenue Service WWW.irs.ustreas.gov
The Library of Congress WWW.icweb.loc.gov/homepage/ichp.html
UFOs and other strange info WWW.sightings.com
Yankee magazine WWW.Newengland.com
Research Museums WWW.si.edu
Information Please WWW.infoplease.com
Consumers Digest WWW.consumersdigest.com
Park Locator by LL Bean WWW.llbean.com/parksearch
Search the Web
http://galaxy.einet.net/www.html
Altavista WWW.altavista.digital.com
Excite WWW.Excite.com
Hotbot WWW.Hotbot.com
Infoseek WWW.Infoseek.com
Lycos WWW.Lycos.com
Webcrawler WWW.Webcrawler.com
Opentext WWW.Opentext.com
Netscape WWW.Netscape.com
Snap WWW.Snap.com
Senior Sites
Elderly health care WWW.wellweb.com/
Medicare WWW.seniorlaw.com/
National Council WWW.ncoa.org/
Healthy Living, Loveand Resources WWW.thirdage.com
Finances WWW.seniornet.org
Storybooks - Web sites for Kids
Asop's Fables online WWW.pacificnet/~john/aesop
Bedtime Story's WWW.bedtime-story.com/bedtimestory
Go on a Dolphin Watch WWW.whro.org/vmsm/watch.html
The White House WWW.whitehouse.gov/WH/kids/html/home.html
Dinosaur Society WWW.dinosociety.org
Joseph Wu's Origami WWW.datt.co.jp/origami
WWW.yahooligans.com
WWW.bess.com
Kids Hangout WWW.disney.com
Useful Sites
All the Best sites of 1998 Yil.com/best98
How to do anything WWW.how2do.com
Useful site of the day WWW.incrediblyuseful.com
Houseful hints WWW.Todayshomeowner.com
Helpful house hints WWW.learn2.com
Better Homes and Gardens WWW.bhlive.com/
Homesick Gourmet http:/homesickgourmet.radish.ne
Martha Stewart WWW.marthastewart.com
Ticketmaster Online WWW.ticketmaster.com
Betty Crocker Recipe's WWW.bettycrocker.com
Food Sources WWW.foodweb.com
Birder Home Page WWW.birder.com
Go Network WWW.go.com
New stuff, dirt cheap WWW.andysgarage.com
Avoid Food Poisoning WWW.foodsafety.org
Antiques, collectables, and other goodies WWW.jivenator@jiveon.com
Gifts WWW.giftinabasket.com
Do It Yourself WWW.housenet.com
Home Improvement WWW.bhglive.com/homeimp/docs
Restaurant Surveys WWW.zagat.com
City Guide Networks WWW.sidewalk.com
WWW.citysearch.com
WWW.yahoo.com/promotions/metros
Discovery News Online WWW.discovery.com/area/discoverynews/news1.html
Weather
http://banners.wunderground.com/
WWW.weather.com
WWW.doppler.net
Satellite Pictures of U.S. WWW.goes.noaa.gov